The Black Prince Rides Again

Need to tie some of these. Thanks for the history and details on the Black Prince, Don!

Here’s the original Black Prince recipe posted earlier by Don.

Don Bastian Wet Flies

Black Prince 013-1A few posts back, I wrote about a customer who had bought four dozen Black Prince wet flies from me. Well, her success with that old classic pattern continues, and has spilled over to another angler she met on the stream. After her success on Penn’s Creek, I had asked her what size she was using. There is more success to this fish story, since he also ordered some Black Prince wet flies from me, and I wanted to share a few of their notes:

Wednesday Sept. 24:

Mr. Bastian,

“I say again: ALL HAIL THE BLACK PRINCE!!

I was this evening at Fisherman’s Paradise (FP – near Bellefonte, Pennsylvania), and again was successful with the Black Prince. FP is a very difficult place to fish in that the pressure there is enormous. But I am learning; I go there in the evening and not only fish past sundown but…

View original post 501 more words

Published by

Gin Clear

Fly fisher, fly tyer, and Boston sports fan. Also at gin-clear.blogspot.com and my favorite re-blogs at gin0clear.wordpress.com

One thought on “The Black Prince Rides Again”

Leave a Reply

